Video Games Forum
Home Register Arcade Games Video Games Store Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ

Go Back   Video Games Forum > Gaming Consoles > Microsoft Xbox Gaming

Microsoft Xbox Gaming Discussions about Xbox gaming platforms, Xbox 360, Xbox games and any issues related to Xbox.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-15-2008, 01:39 AM
gamehead84's Avatar
gamehead84 gamehead84 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
gamehead84 is on a distinguished road
Default could this be real?!

wtf some site is selling a xbox 360 premium for $35.. it's gotta be a scam right? can anyone confirm?
refurbishedxbox360s.com let me know what u guys think!!!!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-15-2008, 11:59 AM
ACapollo ACapollo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 73
ACapollo is on a distinguished road
Default

it's a trap!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-15-2008, 12:32 PM
inflames inflames is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
inflames is on a distinguished road
Default

Guys dont be going to that site!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-15-2008, 05:40 PM
JCW Enterprise's Avatar
JCW Enterprise JCW Enterprise is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 20
JCW Enterprise is on a distinguished road
Default

No, can't be real, but then again there are people who are getting torn up xbox 360 and fixing it themselves and sale them on ebay or their websites and make huge profits! When your xbox 360 gets the dreaded 3red light death rings, they figure it is useless or too expensive to get fix by microsoft and throw them away. People need to know that you can fix your xbox 360 your self in less than one hour and start playing again plus save money and time! To see what I am talking about visit jcw-enterprise.com and go under "xbox 360 downloads" for more information! Peace!
__________________
[/SIGPIC]Cindy-Jcw-Enterprise

A First timers
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 07-17-2008, 04:27 AM
Jason1988 Jason1988 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 24
Jason1988 is on a distinguished road
Default

Guys, I bought one of these 2 weeks ago, and it is legit. If you guys want a pic of it, I will show you.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 08-06-2008, 05:21 AM
kdog178 kdog178 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 20
kdog178 is on a distinguished road
Default

well if it is legit what else do you have to do for it besides pay, do you get spam emails, random credit card charges, phone calls?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 08-06-2008, 10:18 AM
delzinho's Avatar
delzinho delzinho is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 1
delzinho is on a distinguished road
Default

if this is true, which it could well be, why would the sellers only ask for $35, why not $50, $75 or even $100. Im sure there are people out there willing to pay up $100 for a second hand 360, so i think to myself, whats wrong with it? But hey lifes a gamble..its sort like placing a $35 bet on an old horse....
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 08-06-2008, 04:55 PM
kdog178 kdog178 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 20
kdog178 is on a distinguished road
Default

yes paying $35 for a very old horse with a broken leg, if you know what they do to horses with a broken leg...

anyway how do you know they won't take your cc# or send emails or spam to your house, that has happened to me before and i dont want it to be a repeat of last time...

p.s. if you dont kno what they do to horses with broken legs i'll tell you, they shoot them on the spot no matter where they are even on the race track
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 08-06-2008, 10:57 PM
kdog178 kdog178 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 20
kdog178 is on a distinguished road
Default

i went to a sight and it said that they are scammers and the sight is faked through some other sight, the logos are copyright infringment and they have been known to steal cc info, i would suggest not using this sight
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 08-07-2008, 12:06 AM
SuperHacker's Avatar
SuperHacker SuperHacker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 81
SuperHacker is on a distinguished road
Default

Yeah, I'd say 99.999999999999999% of the time, its scaming. Although, those are refurbished, meaning, they could be like, third hand, but fixed up to look new. Although, the site probably isnt licenced/endorsed by Microsoft.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Sponsored

Play Arcade Games
Action
Adventure
Driving
Flying
Puzzle
Classic
Shooting
Sport
Strategy
Other

Recommended Sites
Best Electronics Deals and Coupon Codes Online
Movies Forum
Buy and Sell Ad Space
WebSorter Web Directory
Outsource Programming Projects
Xbox Live Arcade
Starcraft II
Cheap WoW Accounts
Nintendo Games

Our Partners


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0